Magnetic Billiards: Blueprint (iOS)

So, I am a bit of a fan of iOS and Android as a gaming platform. Yet, I don't really notice many reviewers, both professional and amateur, giving these platforms the time of day. It really disappoints me, because I do feel there is so much potential here. So, I have decided to change that. Consider this review a pilot of sorts for reviews of Android and iOS games. This is my first time writing a review, so feel free to demean me and revoke my rights to an opinion should it be THAT bad. Well okay... don't do THAT, but feel free to critique and such.

Today, I'll be discussing one of my personal favorite iOS games: Magnetic Billiards: Blueprint.

Magnetic Billiards was developed by the Pickford Bros and released on June 16, 2011 for iOS. At it's core, it is a simple puzzle game with a spin on billiards (I bet you thought it was going to be about bowling, didn't you?). However, I must quickly remind you that simple is seldom the same thing as easy, as this game so gracefully demonstrates...

Upon starting the first level, your intuition will immediately kick in. "Ah ha! I see what you want me to do, Magnetic Billiards! I must connect all the balls of the same color! And to think some asshole on the internet told me this game was good!". So, you will. You'll connect all the green balls in one quick and painless shot. You'll sit there, smugly, awaiting your high marks for your flawless performance.