Trailers: World of Warplanes - Gamescom Trailer

World of Warplanes - Gamescom Trailer

Duel and dogfight your way to victory in World of Warplanes.

Watch Video

Need world of spaceships: levelling up from Sputnik to Juno.

Can't wait for World of Warships.

This also looks awesome but unfortunately I'm a terrible pilot so will probably give it a miss.

So if I pay $30.00 I can get a jet,
It costs gold to fire special extra damage ammo,
They probably have a fuel thing to requiring you to either do better in each round or pay money to refuel your high tier planes,
And tier 1 is probably something like a bi or tri plane like a gloster... or worse.

This is wargamming they will find a way to milk you of coin somehow.

Looks cool. But my opinion was seriously hampered by how pathetic the sound design of that trailer was.

PerfectDeath:
So if I pay $30.00 I can get a jet,
It costs gold to fire special extra damage ammo,
They probably have a fuel thing to requiring you to either do better in each round or pay money to refuel your high tier planes,
And tier 1 is probably something like a bi or tri plane like a gloster... or worse.

This is wargamming they will find a way to milk you of coin somehow.

Gold ammo in World of Tanks merely has higher penetration, allowing you to say "piss off" to all the people who've put more time into the game by penetrating their mighty tanks with your tiny little newb guns. It does not however have higher damage so if you're going up against your own tier you should mostly be alright.

Tier 1 will of course be shite, nothing makes people love a game more than being forced to play the slowest, weakest things in existence right when they have no idea how to play.

I doubt refueling will cost $$$, it'll cost in-game currency the same as how repairs and standard munitions cost in World Of Tanks. They might have "magic" fuel that you can pay for which will make you go faster temporarily though.