Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate Review - The Return of Dragon Pants

Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate Review - The Return of Dragon Pants

Sometimes one new feature is enough to make a game new... sometimes not.

Read Full Article

Knocking on wood I can go get this today. I hear it's easier for SP. Not including the post game hunts.

Danm, I thought I was getting this today but no, it's arriving next Tuesday (I knew I should have went with instant day delivery despite the extra cost)!

I am looking forward to playing this. I thoroughly enjoyed MH3U and I understand that they made the combat more fluid, which is awesome. I have noticed that they have been doing that since the series progressed and it's a welcome change. I am unclear on something though, the advertising campaign for this really screwed the pooch. This is also for the old 3DS and not just the New 3DS, correct?

I just started playing monster hunter 3 ultimate monday.

Seems decent enough

Baresark:
I am looking forward to playing this. I thoroughly enjoyed MH3U and I understand that they made the combat more fluid, which is awesome. I have noticed that they have been doing that since the series progressed and it's a welcome change. I am unclear on something though, the advertising campaign for this really screwed the pooch. This is also for the old 3DS and not just the New 3DS, correct?

Correct. I can play the demo on my original 3ds.

Just a thought... it would be really convenient if at the very start of reviews you could list the platform the game is available on. Platform is not mentioned until the penultimate paragraph.

RaikuFA:

Baresark:

Good to know. I can't find an ad that doesn't simultaneously advertise the New 3DS. I plan on getting one but I'm gonna wait till Xenoblade Chronicles is closer to release. Thank You.

They removed the underwater hunting? Oh, man! And I cramped my fingers so many times just to perfect my technique...