Everything You Need to Know About Fast and Furious

Everything You Need to Know About Fast and Furious

Whether you've seen them all and just can't remember specific important details, or you are a complete newbie to the franchise, we've got you covered with the ultimate guide to the Fast and the Furious franchise.

Read Full Article

I knew there were a lot of them but damn... I have a LOT of movies to catch up on apparently. <.<

Who turned out the lights?

Never seen a Fast and Furious film before but this was a damn good write-up

Now I could see the new one if wanted! :D

So if you had to rank them, what would it look like?

All you need to know is that the movie franchise jumped the Shark around 4 or 5 movies ago, this was the point when it went from being about street racing with side crimes to Vin Diesel and his international gang of driving heroes. Dunno what's more worrying that this franchise made it to 7 movies with an 8th planned or that the guy responsible for the shark jumping is going to direct the next Trek movie.

PsychicTaco115:
Never seen a Fast and Furious film before but this was a damn good write-up

Now I could see the new one if wanted! :D

So if you had to rank them, what would it look like?

4 > 6 > 3 > 1 = 5 > 2

If you count Furious Seven, which I have now seen but hadn't when writing this, it'd go like this:

7 >> 4 > 6 > 3 > 1 = 5 > 2

So was the reason Drift was retroactively made to take place after 4, 5 and 6 only so they could have Hans in those movies without there being a continuity snarl? I mean with how inconsequential it is, was there really a reason to make it important to the series? Doesn't seem like this type of movie franchise needs to take cannon too seriously given how it takes nothing else seriously.

Plus, the serial escalation is laughable in and of itself. Not that I'm complaining, the only thing I'm trying to figure our is weather to watch Drift 3rd or last before going to see the new one.