Kickstarted Amplitude Game Due in January

Kickstarted Amplitude Game Due in January

Rhythm game reboot nearly here

Harmonix has announced a release date and revealed the full track list for the developer's new version of Amplitude, which will be arriving for PlayStation 4 via PlayStation Network January 5.

The original Amplitude (and prior release Frequency) preceded the plastic instrument craze that became the Boston-based developer's stock in trade, first with Guitar Hero and later Rock Band. In Amplitude, players guide a sled across a series of tracks representing individual instruments in a song, and must hit targets to add that element to the mix.

The new Amplitude is the result of a Kickstarter campaign in 2014, during which Harmonix raised over $840,000.

Along with the release date announcement, Harmonix has published a track list for the game. Seven of the thirty-one tracks have been composed in house, while other artists appearing include Danny Baranowski, Minecraft composer C418, and Freezepop.

The full track list provided by Harmonix is below:

  • "All The Time" - C418
  • "Assault on Psychofortress" - Single White Infidel
  • "Astrosight" - Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • "Break for Me" - James Landino Ft. Noelle LeBlanc
  • "Concept" - Symbion Project
  • "Crazy Ride" - Insomniac Games
  • "Crypteque (1-2)" - Danny Baranowsky
  • "Crystal" - George & Jonathan
  • "Dalatecht" - Harmonix
  • "Decode Me" - Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • "Digital Paralysis" - Harmonix
  • "Do Not Retreat" - Komputer Kontroller
  • "Dreamer" - Harmonix
  • "Energize" - Harmonix
  • "Entomophobia" - M-Cue
  • "Force Quit" - Jim Guthrie
  • "Human Love" - Harmonix
  • "I.C.U." Harmonix
  • "Impossible" - Darren Korb
  • "Lights" - Wolfgun
  • "Magpie" - Harmonix
  • "Muze (Amplitude Remix)" - Ingrid Lukas, Remix by Patrik
  • Zosso and Nik B?rtsch
  • "Perfect Brain" - Harmonix
  • "Phantoms" - Freezepop
  • "Recession" - Jeff Allen Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
  • "Red Giant" - Kodomo
  • "Supraspatial" - Jeff Allen Ft. Naoko Takamoto
  • "Synthesized" - Symbion Project
  • "Unfinished Business" - Shiohito Taki & Junichi Kamiunten
  • "Wayfarer" - Harmonix
  • "Wetware" - Harmonix



Reply to Thread

Log in or Register to Comment
Have an account? Login below:
With Facebook:Login With Facebook
Not registered? To sign up for an account with The Escapist:
Register With Facebook
Register With Facebook
Register for a free account here