Possible Half-Life Reveal

Pages 1 2 3 4 NEXT

In the latest issue of Game Informer, many people have already found

Someone also found a link to this website.

Now I'm probably jumping the gun by a whole lot, but a large sinking ship that could be the Borealis and a mysterious game reveal could mean HL2 Ep. 3 or HL3.

I'm mildly intrigued.

Um, is there anything at all that actually links this to Half Life in any way?

I'm not an expert on Half-Life lore, but wasn't the Borealis supposed to be located in some arctic setting? Like, frozen to the side of an ice-cliff and all that jazz?

It'd be nice if it really were an announcement, but this image doesn't say much.

RebelRising:
I'm not an expert on Half-Life lore, but wasn't the Borealis supposed to be located in some arctic setting? Like, frozen to the side of an ice-cliff and all that jazz?

It'd be nice if it really were an announcement, but this image doesn't say much.

yup. no ice, no borealis.

Indeed. Judith Mossman has found Borealis in the arctic.

Gotta go check my mail for that issue. I give it 1:420 odds

L3m0n_L1m3:

Not that I see.

How is this related to Half Life again?

This image, I see nothing having to do with Half-Life.

Seriously, sorry to spoil your celebration, but Half-Life isn't the only game with a boat in its lore.

Maybe it's episode 3 but it takes place BEFORE the Borealis was in the arctic. Mind blown.

No! If Valve put it off for long enough, eventually people would stop caring aboot episode 3 and they could abandon it preventing any further damage to gaming from the franchise.

So the reveal's on my birthday?

Please let it be Episode 3! It'll be the perfect birthday present!

Even though by the look of it, it probably wouldn't be.

Or this is a reveal for a completely separate game that isn't related to Half Life in any way, shape or form.