Star Wars Episode VII Title Announced

| 6 Nov 2014 12:36
Star Wars Episode VII The Force Awakens

The first of the next trio of Star Wars films will have the subtitle, "The Force Awakens."

Just announced on Twitter is the subtitle for Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens.

The official Twitter account noted principal photography for the film recently finished. Last weekend the cast and crew celebrated the end of filming.

The announcement arrived quietly on Twitter despite it being the first follow-up to an incredibly well-known movie series. J.J. Abrams is the director for Episode VII, and the movie cast includes some original cast members as well as John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong'o, and Gwendoline Christie.. The movie will not be using CGI, Episode VIII director Rian Johnson said. There are even going to be hundreds of live-action stormtroopers.

The Force Awakens takes place 30 years after Episode VI: Return of the Jedi.

Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens releases in theaters on December 18, 2015.

Source: Star Wars (Twitter)

Comments on